Collected questions

Doubts about rules, cards and interactions between them
sunabe
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon, 11 Jul 2016, 11:29
Location: The Netherlands

Collected questions

Postby sunabe » Fri, 12 Aug 2016, 20:33

****Warning long post coming****

The following are question I had and some odd wording issues IMHO.
Also I collected some questions posted on this forum and place them here centrally.
I hope the questioners don't mind me borrowing their questions.

A minor point there is no explanation how a D3 works most gamers know this by now but a new comer might not.

1.3.1.2 Especialists:

I assume that you mean Specialists.

FIG 3. SPECIALISTS ATTRIBUTES
Specialists have their own card with values that reflect their skills. These are:
Training Factor (TF): El valor necesario para impactar a la miniatura cuando se selecciona como objetivo de una ataque.

I assume it's the same as with the other TF texts.

1.5.7.3 Tapping a card:

I assume you mean Turn because all card effects mention turn only the rulebook says Tap.

B.7 Area weapons: Weapons that create an explosion when hitting the target or have an effect on a particular area of the board. These are known as area of effect or template weapons.
If a weapon is defined as an X” template, this means that when fired and the target is hit, it creates an area of effect equal to X” of radius centered on the target.

Is this indeed radius or do you mean diameter as all other cards mention diameter and not radius?

C.1 Assault Movement: The assault is a special movement action designed to engage the unit in close combat with an enemy unit.
To declare an assault, the attacking unit must have line of sight with the target unit before starting its movement. The movement should be achievable in a straight line and not cross allied or enemy units in the process.
The unit can move up to 50% more of its movement when assaulting, while maintaining the unit’s coherence.
At least one of the miniatures must get to base-to-base contact with an enemy miniature.
The assault bonus will be calculated from the units move base prior to any card, or ability movement modifiers take effect so that the assault bonus will NOT be affected.
Once one of the miniatures makes contact with the target unit, both units are considered engaged.
If the assaulting unit does not engage the target unit, the assaulting unit loses the benefit of its 50% move bonus and will perform a normal movement instead using its base move value. Furthermore, this unit does not receive a movement marker for its movement.

I find this some weirdly worded. I needed to read it several time to get your meaning but that might be just me.
C.1 Assault Movement: The assault is a special movement action de¬signed to engage the unit in close combat with an enemy unit.
To declare an assault, the attacking unit must have line of sight with the target unit before starting its movement. The movement should(or even change should to must) be made in a straight line and not cross allied or enemy units in the process.
The unit gains a bonus to their move up to 50% more of its movement when assaulting, while maintaining the unit’s coherence.
At least one of the miniatures must get into base-to-base contact with an enemy miniature.
The assault bonus will be calculated from the units move base prior to any card, or ability movement modifiers take effect so that the assault bonus will NOT be affected.
Once one of the miniatures makes contact with the target unit, both units are considered engaged.
If the assaulting unit does not engage the target unit, the assaulting unit loses the benefit of its 50% move bonus and will perform a normal move¬ment instead using its base move value. Furthermore, this unit does not receive a movement marker for its movement.

C.2 Combat: …. Now, the defending unit must run an armor roll to try to prevent the wounds derived from these hits.

Did you mean make instead of run?

Question on combat
If a player removes as casualties the models that where engaging so no model are engaged. Is he still considered to be engaged or did he effectively get a “free” disengage move?

2.1.5 Fatigue
Due to the configuration of the round, a player may have the initiative se¬veral times in a row. If so, his units begin to suffer fatigue penalties. If the number of consecutive phases played by the player is equal or greater than his racial stamina attribute, his army will start to feel the effects of fatigue. When a unit under these circumstances is activated, the unit must pass a morale check or it will be affected by exhaustion and immediately end its activation.


It was already said that racial stamina is a holdover from earlier iterations of the game. Therefore they shouldn't have been mentioned in this rulebook.

GAMEPLAY EXAMPLE: PHASES AND FATIGUE
Round 2- Phase 1 Riffs FATIGUE
Round 1 is over, and Round 2 begins. The players roll-off and the Riffs player wins. Taking the Initiative on this Phase means that his units are going to be fatigued, but it seems worth it. The player assaults the Ares squads with his Berserkers, which destroy the enemy. The centre squad moves up, albeit slower because it is fatigued. The left squad opens fire on the Ares, but their shots fail to connect, again due to fatigue.

But what does fatigue do?
A) Is it as it says in 2.1.5 Fatigue make a morale check or end activation.
B) Does the unit get some penalties as it demonstrates in the gameplay example?
If B what are those penalties?

3.1 BUILDINGS
…..
- In the next phase of action the unit must choose whether to take firing positions in the building or ambush (only units with Ambush skill, see section 4.1 “Skills”):

I assume you mean next action phase.

.2 FORESTS
Areas with densely packed trees or where vegetation prevents line of sight are considered forests.
Generally, a forest prevents line of sight between two units if neither of them is within the area defined as a forest. Thus there are four possible situation:
- Both units are outside the forest and separated by it. There is no line of sight.
- The attacker is inside the forest and the defender outside. There is line of sight and the attacker does not suffer any penalty.
- The defender is inside the forest. The attacker suffers a -1 modifier on his roll to hit.
- Both units are inside the forest, both units suffer the -1 penalty to hit.

This would have been simpler and neater IMHO

.2 FORESTS
Areas with densely packed trees or where vegetation prevents line of sight are considered forests.
Generally, a forest prevents line of sight between two units if neither of them is within the area defined as a forest. Thus there are two possible situations:
- A unit can look into a forest or out but not through
- If the defender is inside the forest. The attacker suffers a -1 modifier on his roll to hit.

- Jump over any obstacle (fence, hedge, civil vehicle). Subtract 1 MU to the movement capability at that phase. If the obstacle is longer than 2” it may not be jumped over. The same way, obstacles that exceed the height of the miniature cannot be jumped over and must be navigated around.

I assume 1 MU stands for 1”.

4.1.3 Armored X: A character with Armored X raises the armor level of his unit by X. If the armor value is greater than X the Armored ability has no effect
.
If I read this correctly armored 1 has no effect on a unit of armor 2 and above. Did I?

If a hero with the Armoured 1 skill purchases the Aditional Armour equipment card does the unit gain +2 armour or does the first card cancel out the second?

If the hero joins a unit that is already armour 1 does the unit benefit from Armour 1 twice to give it an armour of 3?

4.1.23 Tenacious: A wounded miniature with this skill may spend a moral point to remain in play. The wound also remains. At the start of the next round, remove all miniatures that have wounds. If the miniature receives another wound at any time it is automatically removed from the game.

What is a moral point?

4.2.6 Riff Suht´Ka combat shotgun: Uses a core of Krithium that en¬riches the projectile rather than speed it up. Its power and rate of fire is awesome, but its range is rather limited. STRENGTH 6, ALCANCE 16.

I assume it's Range

Vehicles are a type of unit with different rules than the infantry units. As a general rule, they are units composed by individual miniatures or a reduced group of them.


Don't really get why it says “a reduced”.

Vehicles activate during the Action phases just as the rest of units, however they have movements and rules to be wounded that differ from the ones applicable to infantry units.


Into

Vehicles activate during the Action phases just as the rest of units, however they have some different rules from the ones applicable to infantry units.

Vehicles have two types of movement: combat speed and full speed. Of course they can remain stationary in their activation if they did not have a movement marker in the previous phase.


Is it
A) If they start without a movement marker.
Example: Full speed → combat speed → Stop
B) Do they need 2 phases without a movement marker?
Example: Full speed → combat speed → combat speed → Stop.

5.2.2 Damaged vehicles
When a vehicle loses all points of structure or gets a critical hit result on the table it will be damaged.

Everywhere else states hull points
When a vehicle loses all its hull points or gets a critical hit result on the table it will be damaged.

For each success roll it will be considered that the vehicle has received a hit.

To
For each successful roll it will be considered that the vehicle has received a hit.

- Entering a building: Any type of vehicle can enter buildings.

Do you really want vehicles in buildings or should it say can't enter?

5.6 VEHICLES AND COVER
Vehicles do not have the ability, unlike infantry, to use the terrain to find a shelter from enemy fire as they move through the battlefield. Therefore any vehicle benefits of the armor’s bonus for covering.

Do they get the bonus from cover or don't they? I find the text here somewhat contradictory.

5.8.1 Arch: Angle of vision of the vehicle to shoot.

I assume Angle should be Arch?

5.8.2 Corpse factory: If the vehicle is located at a Krithium extraction point it could generate 1d3 necroslaves for each point to be collected than collect the point. The necroslaves generated in this way should be assigned to Necroslave units located within a maximum 15“ distance of the vehicle. If there are no units within range the generated necroslaves will be discarded. A unit may exceed the maximum number of miniatures in this way

Some odd wording I propose

5.8.2 Corpse factory: If the vehicle is located at a Krithium extraction point it could generate 1d3 necroslaves for each point to be collected intead of collecting the point. The necroslaves generated in this way should be assigned to Necroslave units located within (already implies maximum distance) 15“ distance of the vehicle. If there are no units within range the generated necroslaves will be discarded. A unit may exceed the maximum number of miniatures in this way

5.8.5 Sweeping fire: Turn the card: Move the vehicle in a straight line 12’ to a target point.

I assume you mean 12” instead of 12'?

Equipment can be purchased also paying its cost in points when the list is created.

Is the Kritium cost also the point cost?

6.3.2 Deployment, Krithium and objectives
Once established the gaming area and scenery elements involved in the game, players will perform a contested roll and the winner decides whether he deploys the Krithium extraction points first, or allows his adversary to begin the game.

Which is the corresct option?
A) If he places the first Krithium extraction point he also begins the game.
B) If he allows his opponent to start the game his opponent also places the first Kritium extraction point.
C) He can choose to place the first Krithium extraction point and let his opponent begin the game. Or vice versa.


Questions from the forum

Question
I presume that "lesser strength hit" should translate to English as "lowest strength hit". That much is a given.However I am slightly confused here.
If an enemy shoots at a hero or unit with this ability and all the hits are at the same strength do I just ignore one?
If an enemy unit shoots at a hero or unit with this ability and they have a special weapon with a higher strength do I ignore all the lower strength hits & only take the high strength hits from the heavy weapon or do I simply ignore one of the low strength hits?

Answer
Yes, if all the hits are at the same strength, ignore one of them.
And in the second case, you just ignore one of the lowests strength hit

Question
When a Hero joins a unit does the unit benefit from the Hero's training factor?
A TF3 unit containing a TF4 Hero is being shot at. Do you need to roll a 3 or a 4?

Answer
The TF of the unit is the difficult of the roll when you shooting at her, not the TF of the hero on the unit.
The TF of the hero only matters when you shooting at him directly, (like B2.1.1.1 Marked Target,pag 32) or when the unit have to pass a morale checks (B.8 Morale and leadership check, pag 33)

When using the card Caustic Nanobots does this effect last for the remainder of the game or just for that phase?

If a hero has the skill elusive 1 and as a result the unit, when a card is played on that unit (either equipment or logistic card) that also conveys elusive 1 does that combine to achieve elusive 2?

The Phalanx vehicle is equipped with Hellion Cannons, but only has 1 shot is this an error as the weapon is described as a multiple and should it be barrage 2 or cadence 2?

When paying for equipment cards in your army list do you pay the krithium points cost out of the points from your army. For example would Active Camo Cloak you 2 points in your army list?

No equipment cards actually state if they are one use only or a remains in play. Are we to assume that they are only one use only if stated? E.g. a frag grenade can be used multiple times?

On that point if a hero decides to use their frag grenade can the rest of the unit still shoot as normal?

When shooting at a vehicle, for example an enemy shoots at my vehicle, they get 2 hits and result in an 8 and a 9 (Hit on the Structure and Critical hit respectively) if we resolve the 9 first the vehicle is destroyed as the 9 flips the vehicles card and the 8 takes its last hull point. If we do the 8 then the 9 the vehicle survives as a hull point is removed and then the card is flipped anyway. How do we determine what order this is done in?

Is it possible if the procedure for starting the game could be cleared up, it is a little hazy on who gets to choose board edge and deploy?

Is it possible for more than one hero to join a unit, this came up recently and a confirmed answer would help a lot?

Firstly if you have a card such as Armour Piercing Ammo equipped on a character like Krull Baal whose turn card ability is a shooting attack, would his ability benefit from the AP card? Or only when he performs a shoot action with the rest of the unit?

Secondly when Krull Baal or a similar character performs their turn card attack, does this count as their shooting action for the turn or is it an additional attack performed before the shooting action? In other words, it the turn card action a free, additional action?

Finally is there a limit on the number of multiples of equipment that can be used? For example, could I give all of my characters Additional Armour or just 1?

A hero bonus ability such as Fink's +1 to shooting rolls. Does this apply to the whole units shooting or just his one dice?

Regarding Fink's ability to select any level 1 skill. Does this mean he can only choose from the skills that have levels/X in the description?
So he could choose Accurate Aim 1 but wouldn't be able to choose Tenacious?

sunabe
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon, 11 Jul 2016, 11:29
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Collected questions

Postby sunabe » Fri, 12 Aug 2016, 21:07

Why is the harvester heavy weapon 52 points?
Is it because he has the skill cybermaster?

Master unit
Action Turn: Detach a Cybermaster 2" away of the unit. Place a new card in turned position of Cybermaster and Necroslave unit. From now on it's considered a new unit.
Is this a new Cybermaster or was that the hero attached to this unit?

Balgin
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri, 08 Jul 2016, 17:31
Location: England

Re: Collected questions

Postby Balgin » Sat, 13 Aug 2016, 16:02

sunabe wrote:Why is the harvester heavy weapon 52 points?
Is it because he has the skill cybermaster?


I imagine , at one point, his weapon was supposed to have the Abduction Laser special rule. I don't believe anything currently in the game has the Abduction Laser special ability. Has it been given to one of the vehicles? The skill probably adds to his cost quite significantly 'though.

sunabe
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon, 11 Jul 2016, 11:29
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Collected questions

Postby sunabe » Sat, 13 Aug 2016, 20:58

Warping drones have abduction laser's

AdminFF
Administrador del Sitio
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed, 15 Jun 2016, 09:20

Re: Collected questions

Postby AdminFF » Fri, 09 Sep 2016, 13:06

Thank you for the compilation passed the question to the team and i hope i can answer you soon.

AdminFF
Administrador del Sitio
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed, 15 Jun 2016, 09:20

Re: Collected questions

Postby AdminFF » Tue, 13 Sep 2016, 12:49

sunabe wrote:****Warning long post coming****

The following are question I had and some odd wording issues IMHO.
Also I collected some questions posted on this forum and place them here centrally.
I hope the questioners don't mind me borrowing their questions.

A minor point there is no explanation how a D3 works most gamers know this by now but a new comer might not.

1.3.1.2 Especialists:

I assume that you mean Specialists.


correct

sunabe wrote:
FIG 3. SPECIALISTS ATTRIBUTES
Specialists have their own card with values that reflect their skills. These are:
Training Factor (TF): El valor necesario para impactar a la miniatura cuando se selecciona como objetivo de una ataque.

I assume it's the same as with the other TF texts.

sunabe wrote:
1.5.7.3 Tapping a card:

I assume you mean Turn because all card effects mention turn only the rulebook says Tap.


again correct

sunabe wrote:
B.7 Area weapons: Weapons that create an explosion when hitting the target or have an effect on a particular area of the board. These are known as area of effect or template weapons.
If a weapon is defined as an X” template, this means that when fired and the target is hit, it creates an area of effect equal to X” of radius centered on the target.

Is this indeed radius or do you mean diameter as all other cards mention diameter and not radius?


It should say diameter since the Spanish version says diameter. But its right as radius . IE Krull weapon creates a 4" diameter blast in spanish or 2" radius blast in english. Anyway we need to fix this.

sunabe wrote:
C.1 Assault Movement: The assault is a special movement action designed to engage the unit in close combat with an enemy unit.
To declare an assault, the attacking unit must have line of sight with the target unit before starting its movement. The movement should be achievable in a straight line and not cross allied or enemy units in the process.
The unit can move up to 50% more of its movement when assaulting, while maintaining the unit’s coherence.
At least one of the miniatures must get to base-to-base contact with an enemy miniature.
The assault bonus will be calculated from the units move base prior to any card, or ability movement modifiers take effect so that the assault bonus will NOT be affected.
Once one of the miniatures makes contact with the target unit, both units are considered engaged.
If the assaulting unit does not engage the target unit, the assaulting unit loses the benefit of its 50% move bonus and will perform a normal movement instead using its base move value. Furthermore, this unit does not receive a movement marker for its movement.

I find this some weirdly worded. I needed to read it several time to get your meaning but that might be just me.
sunabe wrote:C.1 Assault Movement: The assault is a special movement action de¬signed to engage the unit in close combat with an enemy unit.
To declare an assault, the attacking unit must have line of sight with the target unit before starting its movement. The movement should(or even change should to must) be made in a straight line and not cross allied or enemy units in the process.
The unit gains a bonus to their move up to 50% more of its movement when assaulting, while maintaining the unit’s coherence.
At least one of the miniatures must get into base-to-base contact with an enemy miniature.
The assault bonus will be calculated from the units move base prior to any card, or ability movement modifiers take effect so that the assault bonus will NOT be affected.
Once one of the miniatures makes contact with the target unit, both units are considered engaged.
If the assaulting unit does not engage the target unit, the assaulting unit loses the benefit of its 50% move bonus and will perform a normal move¬ment instead using its base move value. Furthermore, this unit does not receive a movement marker for its movement.


Translation is far from perfect, so i guess it may be improved.



C.2 Combat: …. Now, the defending unit must run an armor roll to try to prevent the wounds derived from these hits.

Did you mean make instead of run?[/quote]

sure

sunabe wrote:Question on combat
If a player removes as casualties the models that where engaging so no model are engaged. Is he still considered to be engaged or did he effectively get a “free” disengage move?


when in combat it is supposed that all miniatures are engaged so it will make no sense a free "disengaging tactic" it is better to remove first miniatures not in contact.

sunabe wrote:
2.1.5 Fatigue
Due to the configuration of the round, a player may have the initiative se¬veral times in a row. If so, his units begin to suffer fatigue penalties. If the number of consecutive phases played by the player is equal or greater than his racial stamina attribute, his army will start to feel the effects of fatigue. When a unit under these circumstances is activated, the unit must pass a morale check or it will be affected by exhaustion and immediately end its activation.


It was already said that racial stamina is a holdover from earlier iterations of the game. Therefore they shouldn't have been mentioned in this rulebook.


No, stamina is still applied but racial stamina doesn't appear in the rulebook and it should. you can see it here

http://www.fallenfrontiers.com/download ... -sheet.pdf

sunabe wrote:
GAMEPLAY EXAMPLE: PHASES AND FATIGUE
Round 2- Phase 1 Riffs FATIGUE
Round 1 is over, and Round 2 begins. The players roll-off and the Riffs player wins. Taking the Initiative on this Phase means that his units are going to be fatigued, but it seems worth it. The player assaults the Ares squads with his Berserkers, which destroy the enemy. The centre squad moves up, albeit slower because it is fatigued. The left squad opens fire on the Ares, but their shots fail to connect, again due to fatigue.

But what does fatigue do?
A) Is it as it says in 2.1.5 Fatigue make a morale check or end activation.
B) Does the unit get some penalties as it demonstrates in the gameplay example?
If B what are those penalties?


Case A. Example is taken from an earlier version of the rule so ignore it.


sunabe wrote:
3.1 BUILDINGS
…..
- In the next phase of action the unit must choose whether to take firing positions in the building or ambush (only units with Ambush skill, see section 4.1 “Skills”):

I assume you mean next action phase.


correct

sunabe wrote:
.2 FORESTS
Areas with densely packed trees or where vegetation prevents line of sight are considered forests.
Generally, a forest prevents line of sight between two units if neither of them is within the area defined as a forest. Thus there are four possible situation:
- Both units are outside the forest and separated by it. There is no line of sight.
- The attacker is inside the forest and the defender outside. There is line of sight and the attacker does not suffer any penalty.
- The defender is inside the forest. The attacker suffers a -1 modifier on his roll to hit.
- Both units are inside the forest, both units suffer the -1 penalty to hit.

This would have been simpler and neater IMHO


.2 FORESTS
Areas with densely packed trees or where vegetation prevents line of sight are considered forests.
Generally, a forest prevents line of sight between two units if neither of them is within the area defined as a forest. Thus there are two possible situations:
- A unit can look into a forest or out but not through
- If the defender is inside the forest. The attacker suffers a -1 modifier on his roll to hit.


Any suggestion may be implemented in the next edition ;)

- Jump over any obstacle (fence, hedge, civil vehicle). Subtract 1 MU to the movement capability at that phase. If the obstacle is longer than 2” it may not be jumped over. The same way, obstacles that exceed the height of the miniature cannot be jumped over and must be navigated around.

I assume 1 MU stands for 1”.[/quote]

Right

sunabe wrote:
4.1.3 Armored X: A character with Armored X raises the armor level of his unit by X. If the armor value is greater than X the Armored ability has no effect
.
If I read this correctly armored 1 has no effect on a unit of armor 2 and above. Did I?


Right

sunabe wrote:If a hero with the Armoured 1 skill purchases the Aditional Armour equipment card does the unit gain +2 armour or does the first card cancel out the second?

If the hero joins a unit that is already armour 1 does the unit benefit from Armour 1 twice to give it an armour of 3?


You can only benefit from the highest Armored value but they don's stack. Armored 1 + Armored 1 =1 , A2+A1=2


sunabe wrote:
4.1.23 Tenacious: A wounded miniature with this skill may spend a moral point to remain in play. The wound also remains. At the start of the next round, remove all miniatures that have wounds. If the miniature receives another wound at any time it is automatically removed from the game.

What is a moral point?


Moral points is the former name for command points. So it's an errata , it should say command points.


sunabe wrote:
4.2.6 Riff Suht´Ka combat shotgun: Uses a core of Krithium that en¬riches the projectile rather than speed it up. Its power and rate of fire is awesome, but its range is rather limited. STRENGTH 6, ALCANCE 16.

I assume it's Range


Yes

sunabe wrote:
Vehicles are a type of unit with different rules than the infantry units. As a general rule, they are units composed by individual miniatures or a reduced group of them.


Don't really get why it says “a reduced”.


I think is a bad translation. It should say a small group of then

sunabe wrote:
Vehicles activate during the Action phases just as the rest of units, however they have movements and rules to be wounded that differ from the ones applicable to infantry units.


Into

Vehicles activate during the Action phases just as the rest of units, however they have some different rules from the ones applicable to infantry units.


thanks

sunabe wrote:
Vehicles have two types of movement: combat speed and full speed. Of course they can remain stationary in their activation if they did not have a movement marker in the previous phase.


Is it
A) If they start without a movement marker.
Example: Full speed → combat speed → Stop
B) Do they need 2 phases without a movement marker?
Example: Full speed → combat speed → combat speed → Stop.


A is the answer.

sunabe wrote:
5.2.2 Damaged vehicles
When a vehicle loses all points of structure or gets a critical hit result on the table it will be damaged.

Everywhere else states hull points
When a vehicle loses all its hull points or gets a critical hit result on the table it will be damaged.


Right

sunabe wrote:
For each success roll it will be considered that the vehicle has received a hit.

To
For each successful roll it will be considered that the vehicle has received a hit.


Thanks

sunabe wrote:
- Entering a building: Any type of vehicle can enter buildings.

Do you really want vehicles in buildings or should it say can't enter?


It should say Can't

sunabe wrote:
5.6 VEHICLES AND COVER
Vehicles do not have the ability, unlike infantry, to use the terrain to find a shelter from enemy fire as they move through the battlefield. Therefore any vehicle benefits of the armor’s bonus for covering.

Do they get the bonus from cover or don't they? I find the text here somewhat contradictory.


They do not benefits from cover

sunabe wrote:
5.8.1 Arch: Angle of vision of the vehicle to shoot.

I assume Angle should be Arch?


I guess so, since im not english it makes sense to me but im pretty sure it is the way you said.

sunabe wrote:
5.8.2 Corpse factory: If the vehicle is located at a Krithium extraction point it could generate 1d3 necroslaves for each point to be collected than collect the point. The necroslaves generated in this way should be assigned to Necroslave units located within a maximum 15“ distance of the vehicle. If there are no units within range the generated necroslaves will be discarded. A unit may exceed the maximum number of miniatures in this way

Some odd wording I propose

5.8.2 Corpse factory: If the vehicle is located at a Krithium extraction point it could generate 1d3 necroslaves for each point to be collected intead of collecting the point. The necroslaves generated in this way should be assigned to Necroslave units located within (already implies maximum distance) 15“ distance of the vehicle. If there are no units within range the generated necroslaves will be discarded. A unit may exceed the maximum number of miniatures in this way


Noted

sunabe wrote:
5.8.5 Sweeping fire: Turn the card: Move the vehicle in a straight line 12’ to a target point.

I assume you mean 12” instead of 12'?

Right

sunabe wrote:
Equipment can be purchased also paying its cost in points when the list is created.

Is the Kritium cost also the point cost?


It need to include this in the FAQ. As a general rule:

Krithium cost x 10 = point cost

With the following exceptions:

Smoke grenades: 5 points
Battle honours: 15 points
Explosive Ammo: 15 points
Extra plating: 15 points
Satellite link: 25 points

sunabe wrote:
6.3.2 Deployment, Krithium and objectives
Once established the gaming area and scenery elements involved in the game, players will perform a contested roll and the winner decides whether he deploys the Krithium extraction points first, or allows his adversary to begin the game.

Which is the corresct option?
A) If he places the first Krithium extraction point he also begins the game.
B) If he allows his opponent to start the game his opponent also places the first Kritium extraction point.
C) He can choose to place the first Krithium extraction point and let his opponent begin the game. Or vice versa.


Right answer is C. i think A and B are the the same.


I think the rest of the questions had been already answered but in case the are not just repost them, please.

sunabe
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon, 11 Jul 2016, 11:29
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Collected questions

Postby sunabe » Tue, 13 Sep 2016, 18:10

Thanks for the answers

Graystoak
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed, 06 Jul 2016, 12:11

Re: Collected questions

Postby Graystoak » Thu, 15 Sep 2016, 12:38

Played a couple of games last night. Great fun as always!

The following situation came up:
A unit is engaged in close combat and fails a moral test caused by Fatigue, what happens?

a) No action is taken so no combat takes place.
b) The combat takes place as usual.
c) The combat takes place but the Fatigued unit does not get to attack.

Cheers!

AdminFF
Administrador del Sitio
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed, 15 Jun 2016, 09:20

Re: Collected questions

Postby AdminFF » Thu, 15 Sep 2016, 13:59

Graystoak wrote:Played a couple of games last night. Great fun as always!

The following situation came up:
A unit is engaged in close combat and fails a moral test caused by Fatigue, what happens?

a) No action is taken so no combat takes place.
b) The combat takes place as usual.
c) The combat takes place but the Fatigued unit does not get to attack.

Cheers!


The answer is B. Since the combat takes places simultaneously it doesn't matter in which phase it takes place. It would be odd if my unit doesnt attack because of fatigue in my phase but attacks as normal in my opponent's phase.

Graystoak
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed, 06 Jul 2016, 12:11

Re: Collected questions

Postby Graystoak » Thu, 15 Sep 2016, 16:51

Agreed, that's exactly how we played it!

Thanks again


Return to “2.1 DOUBTS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests